Planking, Owling, Batmanning…

The online stunts trend began with planking.  I didn’t understand.  Then it moved to owling.  Right then and there I had had enough.  This was getting to dumb too fast.  The hosts of MTV’s Bigger than the Buzz agreed with me (even though we totally owled on set when shooting this episode…beside the point).

Now, the HuffPost is telling me there is a new online stunt trend: Batmanning.

I mean other than being named after one of the coolest superheros (Spiderman being THE coolest, Batman at a close second), this is the dumbest thing I have seen on the internet.  Granted, this looks difficult to pull off.  But really, internet, haven’t we had enough stunts for now?  I’m over stunts.  Now excuse me while I get on LOLCatz and watch “Shoes” for the hundredth time.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Planking, Owling, Batmanning…

  1. I’ll admit it – I tried planking back in the day. But that consisted of me laying flat on something solid. Big deal right? But then extreme planking became the new thing. I’m sorry, but excuse me WHAT? There was no way, and I’ll repeat, no way I was going to plank across two things, having my stomach exposed to nothing. After the story broke about the drunk teenager who fell, I wasn’t surprised. Honestly, I didn’t even know owning was a thing, which is probably for the best. But I bet the Chi-O’s were all about that. Batmanning? Please. I would rather not hang from my feet. Instead, I’ll be planking in my bed. Great article Alyssa! And I completely agree with you…batmanning needs to stop before it begins.

Leave a Reply

