Britney’s Dirty Thirty

Today the pop icon of my generation turned thirty. In honor of her birthday, I have watched around 5 music videos and consequently have had “Criminal” stuck in my head all day. All day long. MTV made a quite hilarious video tribute to Britney. When you see it, you’ll know why I loved working there so much. So anyway, here are a few of my favorite Britney gems in honor of the special day.

I’m a Slave 4 U video is the best Britney video ever.  Ever.

Crossroads is one of the worst movies ever made (the only one being worse is Glitter).  Do I still own it on VHS? Why yes. Yes, I do.

The 1999 VMAs were her best live performance ever. Yes, mostly because it was with ‘Nsync. 10-year-old me almost peed her pants.

Happy birthday, Britney.  My childhood wouldn’t have been the same without you.

 

Leave a Reply

